I’m in a Korean Fashion Magazine!

July 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

The June issue of Cracker Your Wardrobe

Who knew I’d reach stardom this early in my fashion career?

Korean street style magazine Cracker Your Wardrobe (crazy name, I know) included yours truly in their June issue as part of a spread on people who own lots of glasses. I have 10, so I definitely fit the bill. Unfortunately, I left most of my collection under my bed in New York, but I’ve successfully goaded my boyfriend and co-writer Alex into buying a few pairs here in Seoul, so I borrowed some of his for the shoot. Problem solved!

The text in the picture I took is small and in Korean, so you probably can’t read it, but it explains the nicknames of each pair of glasses (which I made up – I don’t name my clothes), their price (don’t look too closely), and their overall “style.”

My spread in Cracker

I was also unexpectedly featured in the “Special Thanks” section. Apparently, the editor who came to my house to shoot the spread, Damee Kim, was impressed with my persistence to communicate with her in Korean and wanted to show her appreciation.

As you might deduce from my cartoonish spread and the cover featuring twins that resemble brunette versions of Napoleon Dynamite, the magazine is pretty zany. I’m grateful, though, that the care-free spirit of Cracker led my first experience in a fashion magazine to be lots of fun. Much thanks to Chang, my friend and Editor-in-Chief, as well as Editor Damee Kim and her photography crew for their kindness and patience with my limited Korean skills.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to I’m in a Korean Fashion Magazine!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m in a Korean Fashion Magazine! at FASHION MOLE.

meta

