My Latest Obsession: The Patched Jean

June 17, 2011 § 3 Comments

I’m not usually into clothes that could potentially make me look in need of allowance from my parents, especially if their price would surpass any reasonable amount of clothing allowance my parents would consider giving me.  But for some reason I haven’t been able to get these two pairs of Miharayasuhiro patched jeans out of my head since I saw them at Boon the Shop last week.

Miharayasuhiro patched jeans S/S '11 (via Stylesight)

Miharayasuhiro patched jeans (via Stylesight)

They were part of Miyaharayasuhiro’s S/S ’11 preppy grunge collection.  Like other items from the show, the each detail of distress (patches, rips, stains, etc.) somehow work harmoniously to defy an indication of them being a DIY project. I once stole a pair of my sister’s jeans to make my own fashionably distressed pants (I painted them and cut them with kitchen scissors) but the results were not amazing, or even comfortably wearable – and they certainly looked nothing like these.

Vivienne Westwood and Dutch label Denham are also in on the trend, offering their own versions of it in their collections for this season.

Vivienne Westwood patched jeans S/S 11 (via Stylesight)

Denham patched jeans (via ASOS)

§ 3 Responses to My Latest Obsession: The Patched Jean

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Latest Obsession: The Patched Jean at FASHION MOLE.

meta

